The Scary Bikers

The Scary Bikers. Written and directed by John Godber

A new comedy about life, love and staying on your bike!

When retired miner Don and former private school teacher Carol meet at a bereavement group, they thought they’d found a new beginning. But a bike ride through Europe would test their budding romance, and the road to love is rocky when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object.

Join them on their hilarious and heartfelt journey, as they reconcile the past, debate the present and worry about the future. Whether they’re saddle sore in Southampton, blistered in Bordeaux or frazzled in Florence, one thing is for sure – it takes two to tandem!

Starring the double BAFTA and Olivier Award-winning partnership of John Godber and Jane Thornton, whose feature film Last Laugh is released October 2017.

 

TOUR DATES

Click venues to book

Thu 8 – Sat 17 Feb – Theatre Royal Wakefield

Mon 19 & Tue 20 Feb – Key Theatre, Peterborough

Fri 23 & Sat 24 Feb – Theatre Royal Winchester

Tue 27 Feb – Sat 3 Mar – Hull Truck Theatre

Fri 9 & Sat 10 – The Capstone Theatre, Liverpool Hope University

Mon 12 & Tue 13 Mar – Preston Guild Hall

Wed 14 – Sat 17 Mar – Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield

Mon 19 – Wed 21 Mar – Lighthouse, Poole

Tue 27 – Sat 31 Mar – New Vic Theatre, Newcastle-under-Lyme

Tue 3 – Sat 7 Apr – Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough

Mon 9 & Tue 10 Apr – Bromsgrove Artrix

Wed 11 & Thu 12 Apr – Waterside Arts Centre, Sale

Fri 13 & Sat 14 Apr – Lawrence Batley Theatre

Thu 26 – Sat 28 Apr – Cast, Doncaster

Where?

Stephen Joseph Theatre

Westborough

Scarborough

YO11 1JW

0151 291 3578

When?

Tuesday 3 – Saturday 7 April